The territorial jurisdiction of this office covers the States of West Bengal and Sikkim.

Jurisdiction as regards retirement benefits:

The office of CCA, WBC is entrusted to settle the retirement benefits, pension matters of the following five BSNL Circles:
1. West Bengal Telecom Circle (WBTC) covering the states of West Bengal, Sikkim and Andaman & Nicobar.
2. Eastern Telecom Project (ETP) having 7 units located at Kolkata (4 units), Patna, Bhubaneswar and Ranchi.
3. Eastern Telecom Region (ETR) having 10 units located at Kolkata (3 units), Bhubaneswar, Ranchi, Patna, Shillong, Guwahati, Siliguri and Dimapur.
4. Telecom Stores (TS) having 2 units located at Kolkata (2 units).
5. Telecom Factory (TF) having 4 units located at Kolkata (2 units), Gopalpur and Kharagpur.

Jurisdiction as regards License Fee & Spectrum:
All the Telecom Service Providers and Other Service Providers of West Bengal (including Sikkim) Service Area as well as Andaman & Nicobar Service Area